Arsenis Selalmazidis - Violin

Arsenis Selalmazidis


  • BACH Violin Sonata No. 1, Fugue and Siciliane
  • BEETHOVEN Violin Sonata No. 3 in E-flat Major
  • RAVEL Violin Sonata No. 2


  • RAVEL Violin Sonata No. 2
  • YASYE Sonata for Solo Violin No. 6
  • FAURE Après un rêve

Listen to Arsenis perform:


Arsenis was born in Russian in 1990. Shortly after his family moved to Greece, he received his first musical lessons from his father, Igor Selalmazidis, as a student of the ‘State Music School of Patras’. At the age of nine Arsenis gave his first solo performance with the ‘Orchestra of Patras’, under the guidance of Saulius Sondeckis.

Arsenis successfully finished his studies in the ‘Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln’, in the class of Prof Zakhat Bron. He is a prize-winner of international competitions, such as ‘Karol Lipinski and Henryk Wieniawski Competition’ in Lublin, Poland, ‘Boris Goldstein Competition’ in Bern, Switzerland and ‘Maestro Rodolfo Lipizer’ in Gorizia, Italy. As well he has been a scholarship holder of the infamous ‘Live-Music-Now’, a scholarship launched by Lord Yehudi Menuhin.

Among important solo perfomances is his debut in the Kölner Philharmonie with the ‘Bron Chamber Orchestra’, and the performance in the ‘Megaron of Music’ with the State Orchestra of Thessaloniki under the guidance of Alexandros Mirat.

In 2016 his Trio, ‘Con Vigore’, with pianist Yuliya Balabicheva and clarinet player Christoph Schneider, took part in the ‘Kurt Weil Festival’, in Berlin.

Today Arsenis is not only active as a solo violinist, but also as chamber musician and as an assistant in the class of Prof .Zakhar Bron in Interlaken, Switzerland. Arsenis plays on a master instrument of Alexander Hazin. He is currently studying composition in the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz, in the class of Prof. Johannes Schild.


Show your support and post a comment...
All comments will be approved before publishing